How to Startup your Business when in College? | [Infographic]

What is a Startup?

According to Wikipedia, “A startup company or startup is a company, a partnership or temporary organization designed to search for a repeatable and scalable business model.”

Another definition by Co-CEO of Warby Parker says, “A startup is a company working to solve a problem where the solution is not obvious and success is not guaranteed.”

For me, aΒ Startup is a company, that is confused about:

  • What its product is.
  • Who its customers are.
  • How to make money.

As soon as it figures out all 3 things, it ceases being a startup and becomes a real business. Except most times, that doesn’t happen.

When does Human enterprise cease to exist asΒ a startup?

The answer is – When one realizes that there is no substitute to Hard Work! (though you could ease it a little by doing Smart Work…)Β But achieving success is not as easy as it looks..

startups-and-success-rates-kanishkpccoe
College life is the duration when you have ample time to make mistakes. Don’t get me wrong, but by making mistakes, I mean, learning from them. So, when you got enough time, you should invest it in experimenting different possibilities to start up your own business. Following infographic will give you an idea that will boost your confidence that you could too startup in your college days:

** INFOGRAPHICS BEGINS HERE **

Staring up in College

Click to view Full Screen and Download

Follow this Blog or Subscribe for more of such updates!!

kanishk-pccoe-subscibe-blog-banner

About Anikait Chavan

Internet Marketing Consultant from Pune IN. Social Media Addict, Loves helping startups and small businesses to kickstart their online presence.

Posted on April 14, 2014, in Infographics, Informative and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 33 Comments.

  1. Reblogged this on Latest hightech, entertainment news for you and commented:
    FYI college guys

  2. This infograph is #Stellar, even though I am not in College I finally started my own company. I am super excited but I do feel the challenges of finances, not having the time, and writer’s block. Thank you.

  3. Nice quote, “Starting a stratup is one of the hardest thing you’ll do in your life.”

  4. M. J. Kelley

    This is a great idea. I like your hand-drawn “Success vs. Success” graph, too! lol. It does seem to work that way.

  5. The road to success was never easy. Although I would pick a smart worker any time, it helps to have the right attitude and skill set PLUS it helps to know what you want early on so you could be on that journey early on.

  6. These are great tips. I am sure it is a lot harder when you’re in college, trying to juggle it all.

  7. Joyful Gifts by Julie

    This is a great article. It’s true for just about any start up even if you are older and not just out of college. Everything except maybe the borrowing from parents for anyone. Great ideas and tips. Thanks!

  8. mamatomanyblessings

    Great tips, sounds like it needs to be about balance too!

  9. Don’t whine LOL Seriously, thank you for all the great information!!!!

  10. That is such great information. I would have never thought to start a business while in college.

  11. This is great advice for anyone starting a business. I love the visuals. You did a great job!

  12. This is great information and I love the concept. It can be very inspiring.

  13. Great ideas, not only for college kids but for everyone looking to start a business for first time!

  14. Very informative and if one college student will observe this and apply the methods for sure they will be successful how I wish I knew this when I was in college.

  15. I agree that the road to success is not a straight one but it has a lot of ups and down, twist and turns.

  16. Julie Jamison (@RedoYRO)

    I like your infographic and how easily it breaks down the reality of starting a biz. great info.

  17. Lol, kinda my story I’d say. I’ve been striving to become an entrepreneur in my college days. Trust me this infographic recalled every phase I had been through. Awesome! πŸ˜€

  18. I love your infographic so informative and so timely.

  19. Onica {MommyFactor}

    That info graphic is so true. Starting a business is never straight forward. The more people understand this hopefully the less frustrated they will be.

  20. Tiffany @ Stuck on a Cloud

    Thank you for sharing, I pinned this

  21. Joanna Sormunen

    Great information! The graphic is very clear and easily understandable!

  22. Aisha Kristine Chong

    This is awesome – nowadays, internet selling is the key – easiest to earn more.

Share your thoughts...

